Girl Scout Fall Camp

Hi Followers,

Hope you had a wonderful summer. Both my daughters are in school now and I’m finding my way back to my blog that I love. It is so therapeutic to write and record our adventures. I enjoy reflecting on our past to keep track of tradition or find new activities.


Fall Day Camp


Recently I organized a Girl Scout Day Camp for 100 girls. It was a lot of work but I enjoyed every minute. The girls had the opportunity to earn 3 different badges including the new climbing badge released this summer.

Image provided by Girl Scouts

At the end of camp, I asked everyone what badge they enjoyed earning the most. Hands down it was the climbing badge where they learned climbing vocabulary followed by climbing a 24 foot wall.

I hope every girl had a great time and I have to thank all the camp volunteers for making the camp a success!! Thank you again!

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑