Bowling Fun

Bowling on a rain day. It was a lot of fun. We rented a lane and shoes which was more that I thought it would be but I feel bowling is a right of passage. You have to try it once.


Bowlero


We went to Bowlero in Lynnwood. Each lane had it’s own large tv and ours was playing the Minion movie which we didn’t really have time to watch. After one game, all our wrists were tried. I didn’t really know we were going to exercise our arms when we went out there. It was a good workout.


Fun for the Whole Family


My toddler helped me with my turn. The bowling lane included a ramp that she could push the bowling ball down onto our lane. I had to hold the ramp because she would push it with all her might.

My 5 year old daughter didn’t use the ramp and actually got a couple of spares. Totally on luck. She won’t watch the ball going down the lane. She would walk back then wait until the pins fell before turning around. It was pretty cute.

With every pin that fell, there was adding and subtracting to learn or just counting. How many pins are left? Counting for the toddler and kindergarten.

Hope you find a fun outing for those raining days. Summer is almost here. I’m counting the days.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑