Compliment Cookies and Cupcakes

I feel like I talk about My Little Ponies a lot. I guess you are getting a little taste of what it is like at our house with pony craze. (Spoiler Alert) My kiddos and I recently watched an episode where Pinkie Pie was teaching her students about compliments with a cupcake exchange. I thought:

‘Wow that is a great idea.’


Girl Scouts Mari Badge Idea


My daisy troop recently earned their Mari ‘Responsible For What I Say and Do’ Badge. We started by reading the story of Mari the marigold. Luckily the story includes cupcakes decorating. Then the girls watched the first minute of My Little Pony Friendship is Magic, Season 8 Episode 12 “Marks for Effort,” where Pinkie Pie explains and shows her students how to pay a compliment for the exchange of a cupcake. Then we reviewed the compliments we saw in the show before decorating a cupcake for our exchange.

Today, we decorated cookies similar to the cupcakes. The frosting, sugar cookie and sprinkles were supplied to my kiddos. They might have eaten just 2 large spoonfuls of frosting before any made it onto the cookie. So yummy!!

I think I would call these cookies Rainbow Bam!! Every variety of rainbow sprinkle made it onto this cookie adding just the right amount of crunch. Enjoy!!

One thought on “Compliment Cookies and Cupcakes

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑