Art – Making Soup

A warm cup of soup sounds so good on this cold and rainy day in the Puget Sound. Plus eating soup wrapped up in a blanket feels like fall.

Isn’t this a cute picture!! I couldn’t resist.

Today I’m making a soup I received from my Sun Basket Box call golden potato curry with squash and whole grain naan.

If you are interested in checking out Sun Basket for yourself, click here.

This soup includes:

  • Organic potatoes
  • Organic carrots
  • Organic zucchini
  • Chickpeas
  • Lemon for garnish
  • Curry spice blend
  • Peas
  • Coconut curry base

Plus whole grain naan bread on the side.
For this recipe, my daughter washed all the vegetables and measured the ingredients. I’m always worried about the kids around an open flame. They loved the naan bread and they thought the soup was ok. I liked the soup because of its good flavor. I made a side of chicken for the kids.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑