Kids Yoga Exercise Excursion

Review

4H challenge is family yoga session. Can’t believe there are only 10 days left of the 30 day challenge. Check out the challenge calendar or on 4h.org.

Do you want to win a $10,000 scholarship for your kiddo? Participate in the photo contest and see the full rules at 4h.org

The Activity

I love yoga for exercise. It makes my whole body feel better. Though my favorite poses are the ones where you are laying on the ground and stretching your back. I don’t mind the work out from downward dog too. I’ve tried yoga with my 5 year old daughter and she thought it was boring. Maybe cause we were at home following some yoga cards.

My friend owns a yoga studio in Spokane that offer kids classes. It is called Homegrown Kids Yoga. Here is a video of a sample class.

The studio offers a mommy and me class for toddlers. The class includes some simple partner poses, games, music, crafts and breathing exercises! You build a stronger bond with your little yogi and having FUN! They fly like airplanes, jump like kangaroos and balance on one foot like a flamingo! The classes strengthen their muscles and build body awareness through their yoga journey.

If you ever find a yoga studio that offers a kids class near Snohomish Washington, please message me. I’d love to try it out.

Red Tricycle has a great list of Seattle yoga studio’s that offer kids classes. Check it out here.

2 thoughts on “Kids Yoga Exercise Excursion

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑